Young Money Fall Releases -x- Soulja Boy Apologizes to Military -x- Beyonce & Jay Vacation in Croatia -x- Music News


Young Money-Cash Money has big things planned this fall. Now that Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV has dropped and sold a million in the first week, fans can expect the next project off the label to be Drake’s sophomore effort, Take Care, which lands on October 24th. After that, Bow Wow’s first project off Cash Money, titled Underrated, arrives on November 1st. A week later, Lil Twist’s debut Don’t Get It Twisted drops on November 8th while Tyga’s second offering, Careless World, will be released on November 15th. After that, Birdman’s Bigga Than Life and Jay Sean’s Freeze Time will both hit stores and digital retailers on November 21st. The year will end with a YM compilation album that will be available on December 20th.

· We will keep you posted with details of Nicki Minaj’s launch date for her sophomore album.


In case you missed it, Soulja Boy upset a lot of people on a recent song called “Let’s Be Real.” In it, the rapper takes aim at the FBI and United States military, and now, a military veteran has reportedly filed a petition to have SB’s music banned from all military bases. The petition, which already has over a thousand signatures, reads, “Military personnel have become greatly offended with the previously mentioned song and removing said artist would ease a lot of the tension and violence that has been created.”

· Here’s what Soulja said in the record: “F**k the FBI and the army troops/fighting for what?/Be your own man/I be flying through the clouds with green like I’m Peter Pan.”





Following news that a military veteran started a petition to ban Soulja Boy music from U-S bases, the rapper has reportedly apologized for his offensive lyrics in a song called “Let’s Be Real.” SB wrote in a blog post on, “When I expressed my frustration with the U-S Army, not only did my words come out wrong, I was wrong to even speak them.” He added, “So, I write this to give my sincerest apology to all members of the United States military services, as well as their families that were offended by my most recent lyrics.”


As an artist, I let my words get the best of me. Sometimes there are things that we feel, things that we want to express, and when we put them on paper and speak them out loud, they can come out wrong.

When I expressed my frustration with the US Army, not only did my words come out wrong, I was wrong to even speak them. So, I write this to give my sincerest apology to all members of the United States military services, as well as their families that were offended by my most recent lyrics.

As a young man who grew up in the post-9/11 era, I have watched our country fight two wars that seem like they are never going to end.

I have seen thousands and thousands of our brave men and women get killed in battle and often times, I think for what? A lot of people in this country are struggling to make ends meet and I think a lot about what if we had never gone to war.

Where would our economy be? Our schools, our after-school and work programs, our streets? I mean, damn, 48 people got shot in New York City just this past weekend … in 3 days … I’m not saying that it is just because of a bad economy, but at a certain point we have to take care of our own people.

In no way would I ever want to offend those who are protecting our freedoms … a lot of homeboys who I grew up with, a lot of people who come from the neighborhoods we live in … In no way do I want to hurt any of our honorable soldiers who put their lives at risk, regardless of how they feel about the two wars we fight in.

I am just frustrated that we haven’t been able to bring you all home quick enough and my frustration got the best of me. I am deeply sorry.

~Soulja Boy


The Dream announced on Twitter that he’s considering dropping another free album this fall. The singer, who just issued his free 1977 LP, tweeted that his next project will more than likely arrive within weeks of dropping his upcoming studio effort, The Love, IV: Diary of a Mad Black Man.

· The hitmaker’s next disc marks his fourth album to date.

· What did you think of 1977?



According to, The Dream spilled new details about how Beyonce and Jay-Z feel now that they’re expecting their first child together. The hitmaker, who is says good friends with the Carters, stated, “They’re ecstatic, as well as they should be.” He added, “I love it for them because they work so hard. To start a family after you’ve worked so hard is great. It’s great for her to be at a certain place in their life where she can say, ‘Okay, cool. I’ve killed it for this many years, but let me do this.’” The sex of the child is still unknown.


After announcing her pregnancy at the MTV Video Music Awards, all eyes continue to be on Beyonce as she vacations overseas with her husband, Jay-Z. The couple was recently spotted on a private yacht in Croatia where Bey showed off her baby bump for the first time in a white bikini. Head over to Bey’s official fansite to check out the photos now.

· Her sister, Solange, also joined the family vacation and tweeted, “Croatia is breathtaking. Paradise!”


Whoever said Diddy’s Bad Boy label was over was mistaken. The rap mogul recently unleashed a new mixtape titled Bad Boy Presents: The Preview, which showcases material from artists including Red Cafe, Cassie, and Machine Gun Kelly. Hosted by DJ Prostyle, you can download the 11-track project today via Puff’s official fansite.

· The mixtape includes guest spots from Jadakiss, Ryan Leslie, Waka Flocka Flame and Rick Ross.


According to, Trey Songz has big plans for his upcoming fifth album, titled Chapter 5. The man who discovered the R&B heartthrob, Troy Taylor, told the site, “I think Trey is coming into his own now.” Troy added, “Trey was always taught to know how he wants to sound, and I think Chapter 5 represents the storytelling of how he feels and his emotions and just everyday life that people go through.” Taylor revealed that fans can expect a continuation of “Can’t Be Friends” as well as a follow-up to “Black Roses.” The disc is due the top of next year.

· In related news, you can expect to see the crooner in the upcoming film, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D, which hits theaters October 5th, 2012.


Country singer Tim McGraw is no stranger to the big screen. He played Sandra Bullock’s husband in The Blind Side and Gwyneth Platrow’s manager-husband in Country Strong. Could his next on-screen love interest be Beyonce? The “Single Ladies” singer is set to star in the latest remake of A Star is Born that Clint Eastwood is producing. According to reports, Leonardo DiCaprio turned down the leading role, but rumor has it that eyes have turned to Tim. If he gets the part, Tim would fill the shoes of Kris Kristofferson, who played the part opposite Barbra Streisand in the 1976 version. There’s no hurry, though, A Star is Born was originally scheduled to start filming in February, but now that Beyonce is expecting her first child the same month, it’s been pushed back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: