T.I.’s Final Jail Letter -x- KISS Dropped From MJ Tribute -x- David Banner’s Swag -x- MTV VMA Facts


T.I. GIVES FINAL MESSAGE FROM JAIL

T.I. only has a month left before he completes his sentence for violating the terms of his probation. Tip has penned his final letter to his fans before he walks out of Arkansas’ Forrest City Prison in September. Here’s what he wrote:

“What up world? This will be my last message from Forrest City. Just reaching out and sending my love, respect and appreciation to all who have been ridin’ with me throughout this chapter in my life and not just recently but since all the things started happening one after another back in ’06. From Big Phil’s murder to my beautiful little angel Leiah being called home to heaven, to my arrest in ’07, the 1st prison sentence in ’09, to this last journey that I’m nearing the end of. A lot of people who are aware of all that has happened to me in my life say that there aren’t many men who could have endured and withstood so much pain, pressure and turmoil while managing to remain sane and keep their wits about them. I must say that I wouldn’t have been able to do so without God’s grace and having a strong support system behind me every step of the way. So often we spend time acknowledging the presence of “haters” and all the negativity they send our way but we don’t take the time to acknowledge and appreciate all the ones who love and support us and supply us with the positive energy we need to overcome. We complain about the pain so much that we don’t even notice how much stronger, wiser and better of a person the suffering has allowed us to become. I heard Pac say once “To live is to suffer and to survive is to find meaning in that suffering.” I later found out it came from an author by the name of Friedrich Nietzsche. When I heard Pac say that it was just some hard shit to hear your favorite rapper say before he kicked a verse. Now that I’ve gone through it and grown from it those words have a real true meaning to me. I know this won’t be my last battle with adversity but it has truly prepared me for whatever else may come in the future. For that also I’m thankful. Now it goes without saying that I hate I had to come back to prison for these 10 months but I am truly grateful for the knowledge, growth and understanding I’ve received from the experience.

Next time you hear from me I’ll be back out there with you. Doing for those who can’t do for themselves and speaking for those whose voices are never heard. When I touch down, I’m going all the way back to square one, like I’m fresh in the game and never sold a record. Back on some I’M SERIOUS, TRAP MUZIK shit… But until then RESPECT to all who deserve it. I’ll be back at you in a minute.”

– KING

NE-YO REMIXES KELLY’S “MOTIVATION”

We previously reported that Ne-Yo has begun working on a new mixtape and now, the singer has leaked a remixed version of Kelly Rowland’s “Motivation.” The singer renamed the tune “She Uses Me (Masturbation)” and it will appear on his upcoming project, titled 101, which will drop soon.

· The mixtape will be hosted by comedian Kevin Hart.

· Download the song HERE!

WATCH THE THRONE PROJECTIONS FALL

This is surprising news. It looks like the estimated sales figures for Jay-Z and Kanye West’s Watch The Throne LP have fallen quite a bit. After the disc broke a one-day sales record for iTunes, the project is projected to now only sell around 425-thousand copies instead of the earlier prediction of 500 to 550-thousand units. Looks like we’ll have to wait for the official numbers to be released. We’ll keep you posted.

· Are you surprised the disc isn’t expected to sell over 750k?

· The rap duo’s iTunes sales beat out the previous record held by Coldplay’s 2008 album, Viva La Vida.

GAME ALMOST FORMED SUPERGROUP WITH RICK ROSS

During an interview with XXLMag.com, Game revealed that he had plans to form a super group with Rick Ross and Beanie Sigel. The rapper explained that they were originally going to be named ESPN (Everyday Stacking Paper N****s), but things fell through after Rozay “went crazy with the Maybach Music Group.” Game stated that even though “that reality didn’t come to pass,” he still wonders how great of a project that would have became. For now, fans will just have to accept the three heavy-hitters on a track called “Heavy Artillery,” which is off Game’s R.E.D. Album. Be sure to grab your copy on August 23rd.

DAVID BANNER ISSUES NEW SINGLE

Wanna know what David Banner has been up to? Well, according to his rep, the rapper has just completed and released a new single called “Swag” The track is the first serving from the follow-up to 2008’s The Greatest Story Ever Told. You can download the song via iTunes today!

 

· His joint album with 9th Wonder, Death of a Pop Star, is available now.

MIGUEL BEGINS SOPHOMORE ALBUM

Following the success of his debut album, All I Want is You, Miguel has started working on his sophomore LP. He told TheBoombox.com that “the next album I think is going to project more of my outlook on the world as opposed to my romantic experience.” By not just focusing on love songs, Miguel added, “I think it’s a lot more that I can discuss and this album is going to definitely be that platform to really broaden the minds of fans.” No word on when we’ll hear new material, but in the meantime, check out the visual for his newest single, “Quickie.”

DRAKE TO BE HONORED ON CANADA’S WALK OF FAME

According to AllHipHop.com, Drake is expected to receive a prestigious honor during Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards. The rapper will be given this year’s Allan Slaight Award and a ten-thousand dollar donation for making a difference in music. He said in a statement, “I am a proud Canadian, and I am grateful to Canada’s Walk of Fame and the Slaight Foundation for this award.” In related news, fans can expect the rapper to issue his sophomore album, Take Care, on October 24th.

KISS DROPPED FROM JACKSON TRIBUTE

Kiss had been signed on to the October tribute concert for Michael Jackson, but the band has since been dropped from the line-up because of comments bassist Gene Simmons made after Jackson died. Last year, the rocker told England’s Classic Rock magazine that even though Jackson was acquitted of child molestation charges in 2005, he believes Michael committed the crimes, saying “There’s no question in my mind he molested those kids.” Promoters said that while Michael may have admired Kiss, their invitation has been rescinded because fans were upset. The Michael Forever show takes place in Wales on October 8th.

AMY WINEHOUSE MOVIE REALLY HAPPENING?

 

It seems that a movie about Amy Winehouse’s life might actually happen. According to British paper The Sun, producers are actively looking for an actress to portray the recently fallen singer, and a source says that “the feeling is there wouldn’t be an actress under 30 who wouldn’t want to play her.” Lady Gaga has already expressed her desire to play Winehouse if a movie ever ends up getting made.

· Amy passed away on July 23rd.

· Do you think Lady Gaga would make a good Amy Winehouse in a movie?

WITH THE MTV VMA’S  ON THE WAY, HERE’S SOME GOOD OL’ VMA FACTS:

Michael Jackson scored three few Moon Men in 1984. Among his trophies was one for Best Choreography and the all-important Viewer’s Choice Award. Both were for his “Thriller” clip.

On VMA night in 1992, Bobby Brown dropped an f-bomb after his performance of “Humpin’ Around.”

In 1992, Van Halen tied the Chili Peppers for most wins with three Moon Men, including one for Video of the Year for “Right Now.”

1999 marked the first time in VMA history that MTV presented a hip-hop award, and it went to the Beastie Boys for “Intergalactic.”

Alicia Keys won the Best New Artist award for “Fallin” at the 2001 VMAs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

